cristia-photos-histoire

A

story

The biginning

Created by Etienne Grangeon in the 1950s, the property originally spread over 2 hectares of Grenache grew under the leadership of Alain, his son, who joined the estate in 1963. Passionate about viticulture, he notably contributed to the expansion of the estate by planting improving grape varieties such as Syrah and Mourvèdre and thus creating the Cristia identity, based on knowledge and respect for its predominantly sandy soils.

The renaissance

When Baptiste and Dominique joined their father in 1999, their priorities were to orient their work towards an optimal plot selection so as to produce high quality wines in bottles and to market them both in France and in France. for export.

Today

The expertise

Today, 3 generations of winegrowers share their passion and their know-how on the 42 hectares of Domaine de Cristia, spread over the Châteauneuf-du-Pape appellations (18 hectares of red and 1 hectare of white), Côtes-du -Rhône Villages (9 hectares), Côtes-du-Rhône (5 hectares) and Vin de Pays (9 hectares).

 

Many projects were added and made the Domaine de Cristia grow, build itself and become more and more anchored within the Châteauneuf-du-Pape appellation. Discover the biggest project in the "The Cristia experience" section ...

cristia-photos-aujourdhui

Domaine de Cristia | 48 Faubourg St Georges, 84350 Courthézon - FRANCE

Tel : +33 (0)4 90 70 24 09 | Fax : +33 (0)4 90 70 25 38

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR YOUR HEALTH, CONSUME IN MODERATION

cristia-photos-histoire

Une histoire

Le commencement

Créée par Etienne Grangeon dans les années 50, la propriété originellement répartie sur 2 hectares de grenache s’est développée sous l’impulsion d’Alain, son fils, qui rejoint le domaine en 1963. Passionné de viticulture, il a notamment contribué à l’expansion du domaine en plantant des cépages améliorateurs tels que la Syrah et le Mourvèdre et créant ainsi l’identité Cristia, basée sur la connaissance et le respect de ses sols, majoritairement sableux. 

La renaissance

Lorsqu'en 1999, Baptiste et Dominique ont rejoint leur père, leurs priorités ont alors été d’orienter leur travail vers une sélection parcellaire optimale de manière à produire en bouteilles des vins de garde de grande qualité et à les commercialiser tant en France qu’à l’export

Aujourd'hui

Le savoir-faire

Aujourd’hui, 3 générations de vignerons partagent leur passion et leur savoir faire sur les 42 hectares que compte le Domaine de Cristia, répartis sur les appellations Châteauneuf-du-Pape (18 hectares de rouge et 1 hectare de blanc), Côtes-du-Rhône Villages (9 hectares), Côtes-du-Rhône (5 hectares) et Vin de Pays (9 hectares).

De nombreux projets s'ajoutent et font que le Domaine de Cristia grandit, se construit et s'ancre de plus en plus au sein de l'appellation Châteauneuf-du-Pape. 

cristia-photos-aujourdhui

Domaine de Cristia | 48 Faubourg St Georges, 84350 Courthézon - FRANCE

Tel : +33 (0)4 90 70 24 09 | Fax : +33 (0)4 90 70 25 38

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram

L'ABUS D'ALCOOL EST DANGEREUX POUR LA SANTÉ, A CONSOMMER AVEC MODÉRATION